Professional Reviews:

 


Four Charming and Unique Tulsa Patios (TulsaFood)
Patio dining is a special part of Tulsa’s culture. And, although I’m highlighting only four in this feature, there are truly dozens of great spots for patio dining in Tulsa.  Tulsa’s options for dining and drinking outside are as diverse as our food scene itself.  One of the great things about our city is that we eat and drink together outside when the weather is nice, as if it is the last pleasant day of our lives.  We just refuse to waste a meal inside when it’s sunny and 75 degrees...
-Read More-
 

The Wild Fork Vibe (TulsaFood)
We were meeting to brainstorm and discuss Brian McCullough’s new vision and direction for TulsaFood.com, but it further evolved into a sampling of several random dishes at this timeless Tulsa darling restaurant. Wild Fork is hands down one of the best brunch destinations in Tulsa. But, we took a different direction this time…
-Read More-

 

The Wild Fork Offers One-Of-A-Kind Experience (NewsOK)
For a one-of-a-kind eating experience, dining at the Wild Fork in Tulsa is a must. Located in Utica Square, the restaurant offers a wide selection of cuisine and revolving display of artwork. These unique and original works are available for purchase and rotate from week to week, so there is always something new to see and enjoy.
-Read More-
 

The Wild Fork Restaurant: Wildly Delicious Food in a Romantic Setting (Tulsa Lifestyle)
When you are looking for the perfect restaurant to take your date before the theater, look no further than The Wild Fork in Utica Square. Owner Kim Michie and her partner, Julie Woolman, transformed the former location of The Garden into a favorite dining spot, which Michie refers to as “absolutely upscale – absolutely not formal.”
-Read More-
 

Wild Fork: Despite its name, Wild Fork a model of consistency (Tulsa World)
By a quirk of fate I had Wild Fork restaurant menus from 2000 and 2005 in my file and compared them to the current version I picked up on a recent visit. Today's menu is almost identical to '05, and only modest changes have been made since 2000. "We have reached a point now that if we take anything off the menu there would be an uproar," said co-owner Kim Michie. "We have too many customers who expect those things to be there." 
-Read More-
 

Breakfast Club (Tulsa People)
Some of our local breakfast joints are known for their wide variety of dishes, unique locations or simply the fact that they are wonderful, but don’t necessarily fit the typical breakfast or brunch categories. The handful of restaurants listed here are no exception, and all are exceptional.
-Read More-
 

Where, Why, and How: 5 Great Chicken-fried Steaks at Area Eateries (Tulsa World)

The Wild Fork's chicken-fried steak, according to kitchen manager Susan Quinn, begins with tenderized cube steak that is dipped in a mixture of flour, salt, pepper and yellow cornmeal, then dipped in buttermilk, then given a final dredge in the flour-cornmeal mixture before being deep-fried.

-Read More-


We would like to invite our guests to let us know how you enjoyed your dining experience with us at The Wild Fork:
 

Your Name *
Your Name
My Lentil salad , no feta , is always delicious !! They do need more vegetarian , vegan , and gluten free options though . And after I tell my waiter i am vegan he shouldn’t offer me chicken on my salad ? Anyway it’s a Tulsa staple ! One of the best breakfasts in town in my opinion !! And best dog friendly patio !!
— Samantha, January 2014
Their red corn meal crusted chicken is one of my fav., salads are fresh, salmon great! Everything really good, except for their beignets ( taste like fried canned biscuits). Nice place and good service.
— Gina, February 2014
Great Restaurant. The meal and the service was fantastic! One of the better restaurants in the city of Tulsa ! I would recommend this restaurant to any person on any type of budget!
— Gene, March 2014
My all-time favorite restaurant!
— Terrye, March 2014
Great place to enjoy a great meal. Great menu of many unusual dishes. A great place for outside dining next to the garden in Utica Square. I have tried most items on the menu and they are all outstanding. A very friendly, casual, elegant atmosphere.
— David, March 2014
When dining at Wild Fork you’ll generally notice an older female crowd. This is a fact. However, the Wild Fork serves a variety of foods that are all very good, and will appease anyone regardless of age or gender. Their chicken fried steak is truly amazing (just add a little pepper!). As is everything else I’ve had on the menu. You cannot go wrong at this restaurant. They have a nice art collection hanging on the walls, and the bar service is outstanding. I highly recommend Wild Fork. My wife has been going there with girlfriends for years, but I’ve only recently discovered how great it is.
— Jenkio, March 2014

Guest Reviews: 

The place is really cool. The Art is really nice to have. Sit outside for lunch while the weather is cooperating... The service is very smooth- they are professionals. Make you feel welcome and not rushed. The menu is EXTENSIVE to say the least. There is something for everyone. There were four of us and wee all shared some tastes. The lentil and Feta sandwich is GREAT- I am not a vegetarian or vegan but enjoy non- meat items. Well, this is one I could eat every day. Very creative pasta dishes with special treats. The ingredients are varied and wonderful.. They really have it going on. I wish we would have had another day in Tulsa to have dinner there also. My wife wants them to open one here in Pa. They would really enjoy the local ingredients here in Lancaster County. Come on over.
— May 2014
My boyfriend and I recently discovered the Wild Fork. We have heard about it for years - but always assumed it would require a more upscale attire - but were told recently that it was more of a laidback atmosphere. We first went to their Sunday Brunch. It was absolutely fantastic! I had roast beef & my boyfriend had the SOS. We couldn’t wait to try it again, the next brunch I had the chicken fried steak and he had the taquito! This is now becoming a regular dining place for us! The prices are excellent for the wonderful food and we have always enjoyed great service. We attended the Susan Komen foundation dinner here this past week. We were served 4 courses with paired wines. This was a delicious adventure! I loved the chile pork loin and the rice melted in my mouth! The crème Brule was absolutely divine! I ate mine - and had some of his :) Give it a try - you will love it!
— Michelle, May 2014
I was brought to the Wild Fork by my cousins who live in Tulsa. (I was visiting from central OK) I was immediately impressed by the service of the staff who were very attentive and professional. The menu was diverse and had quite a few gluten free options. I chose the filet mignon and fresh vegetables. The steak was impeccable. No need for a knife, tender and juicy and one of the best I’ve ever had. Price was appropriate for the quality. Four meals and drinks came to just a little over $100.00. Next time I am in Tulsa I will definitely stop back by.
— Valerie, April 2014
Never a bad experience at Wild Fork. Great food, service, and atmosphere. It’s a great local establishment for a work lunch or gathering with friends. I have yet to choose Wild Fork for a dinner option but I hear their evening menu is equally as good as their lunch. I would highly recommend.
— Alliecat, April 2014
The Wild Fork has been a favorite place for many years. I love the local art and dining on the patio. The bar is a great place to hang out and sip a Chili-rita made with fresh squeezed grapefruit juice on a hot summer afternoon. Although the menu is extensive, I always order the fresh fish for dinner and I am never disappointed. Truly one of the best places to dine in Tulsa.
— sgmichie, April 2014
Given the growth of fine dining in Tulsa, it’s good to see that the Wild Fork still continues to offer a quality dining experience in one of the nicest shopping areas in the city. We have been for lunch, breakfast, private events, and dinner dining and have always been pleased. Our most recent visit was a Wednesday evening dinner. We walked up and were seated immediately. While the patio was mostly full, we chose to eat indoors, and with a window table, were able to enjoy the surroundings of Utica Square.
The interior is white table cloth with lots of local art on the walls that change from time to time.
We enjoyed a very nice Guigal Cote de Rhone and German Riesling by the glass, and snacked on the delicious home made bread as we perused the menu. The breadbasket features at least two different kinds of breads. We thoroughly enjoyed our salad and entrees. I had a mixed greens and vegetable salad, my companion had the spinach salad, both featured a nice mix of veggies. The spinach had tomato slices with a bleu cheese topping that looked very enticing.
For our entrees, I had the Organic red cornmeal breast of chicken and linguini, and my companion had the Southern five spice grilled catfish with jalapeño slaw. Both entrees were delicious and finely presented. The linguini was somewhat unusual as it featured a interesting mix of broccoli, mushrooms, pine nuts with a delicate sauce that had anchovy overtones, to the side was a bed of shredded fresh spinach, which when mixed with the pasta added greatly to the flavor.
The only dissenting note about our visit was the spiciness of the jalapeño slaw. It clashed with the wine, and we asked specifically about that when we ordered, but otherwise, the service was good. We heartily recommend Wild Fork and will return.
— TUFish, April 2014
One of our favorite places! The salmon was excellent!
— John, March 2014
Never a bad experience at Wild Fork. Great food, service, and atmosphere. It’s a great local establishment for a work lunch or gathering with friends. I have yet to choose Wild Fork for a dinner option but I hear their evening menu is equally as good as their lunch. I would highly recommend.
— Allie, March 2014